Click on a name below to read more about Bridgton Academy’s staff.

tatwood@bridgtonacademy.org
207-647-3322 x1316
Tim has been with Bridgton Academy since arriving as an intern in the fall of 2009.
taustin@bridgtonacademy.org
207-647-3322 x1228
Tom Austin is a legend of the Bridgton Academy community, having began his career in Bridgton in 1965. During the late ’80s through 2004 he put his Bridgton Academy career on hiatus and was the Head Football Coach at Colby College, where he put together a Hall of Fame tenure, winning 12 CBB championships. Tom now works in our Institutional Advancement office as a gifts officer, cultivating relationships with our alumni network.
mburgess@bridgtonacademy.org
207-647-3322 x1293
Matt Burgess, Bridgton Academy Class of 1988, has been a mainstay of the Bridgton community for over a decade.
bchagrasulis@bridgtonacademy.org
207-647-3322
Beth Chagrasulis has been Bridgton Academy’s resident forensics and biochemistry wizard since she arrived in the fall of 2010.
kcole@bridgtonacademy.org
207-647-3322 x1221
Karen Cole has been with Bridgton Academy since 2013, when she joined the staff as a teacher and college counselor.
scole@bridgtonacademy.org
207-647-3322 x1208
Sven Cole has literally grown up on the Bridgton Academy campus; his mother, the legendary Susan Cole, and mother, Betty Dyer, create an unbroken line at the Academy since the early 1960s. After a career in the skiing and marketing industries, Sven came to Bridgton Academy in 2008 as Director of Marketing and Communications, and has been the Assistant Head of School since 2013. MORE
mcross@bridgtonacademy.org
207-647-3322 x1229
Michelle has been with Bridgton Academy for nearly a decade, working within the Development and Institutional Advancement offices and also directly with students as an advisor.
jdaley@bridgtonacademy.org
207-647-3322 x2285
If there is a position at Bridgton Academy, chances are Joe Daley ’77 has held it. From Dean of Students, Dorm Director, Classroom Teacher, Hockey Coach, Lacrosse Coach, Football Coach, you name it – Joe Daley has been an institution at Bridgton Academy since his graduation from Colby College.
pdaley@bridgtonacademy.org
207-647-3322 x2285
Pat Daley ’09 is following in his father, Joe Daley ’77’s, footsteps as a jack-of-all-trades at Bridgton Academy.
tdube@bridgtonacademy.org
207-647-3322
Travis Dube has become perhaps one of the most beloved faculty members in Bridgton Academy history in only seven short years. This coach, teacher and dorm parent has helped hundreds of students unlock their potential with his gift for communicating with young men and his boundless enthusiasm, humanity and love for his chosen profession.
wgroves@bridgtonacademy.org
207-647-3322 x1258
Will Groves ’12 returns to North Bridgton for his second year as a member of the 1808 Media House. A member of the Class of 2012 and graduate of St. Lawrence University, Will is in charge of media promotions for all of our athletics programs.
aizaryk@bridgtonacademy.org
207-647-3322 x1136
Aaron Izaryk arrived at Bridgton Academy in 2010 as Head Baseball Coach. A graduate of the University of Maine, Izaryk was an Academic All-American with the Black Bears baseball team, and member of their coaching staff following his graduation. Along with his duties as baseball coach, Izaryk also spent time as Director of College Counseling, guiding students through the college selection and admissions process. Now, as Director of Athletics, Izaryk oversees each of Bridgton Academy’s seven Varsity athletic programs, as well as leading the Wolverine baseball squad. MORE
jizaryk@bridgtonacademy.org
207-647-3322 x1248
Jamie Izaryk has overseen Bridgton Academy’s College Counseling office for the past two years, and has been a member of the Academy’s staff since 2011. A graduate of the University of Maine,
nlebel@bridgtonacademy.org
207-647-3322 x1217
Nick LeBel has been with Bridgton Academy since 2009. A graduate of Saint Michael’s College, he has been the head of the “1808 Media House” since 2013, spearheading the school’s traditional, online and social media channels. MORE
dlepage@bridgtonacademy.org
207-647-3322 x1224
A member of the illustrious “Two Decade Club”, Dave Lepage has been with Bridgton Academy since 1997. Over that time he has been a leader in the classroom, a long-time dorm parent, coach and Academy stalwart. He is a graduate of the University of Maine at Farmington. -MORE-
wlesure@bridgtonacademy.org
207-647-3322 x1233
Coach Whit Lesure is a true hoops legend. A member of the New England Basketball Hall of Fame, Lesure has won four NEPSAC championships at Bridgton Academy since taking over the program in 1997. MORE
bmacdonald@bridgtonacademy.org
207-647-3322 x1311
“Ms. Mac” has presided over Bridgton Academy’s academic program as a visionary leader, pushing our programs to new heights and creating a culture of learning, excitement and dedication in our academic buildings. She is a graduate of Saint Michael’s College. MORE
rmarcella@bridgtonacademy.org
207-647-3322 x1235
Coach Rick Marcella, who coached at the Academy for 26 seasons from 1986 to 2012, returns after five years away from North Bridgton. MORE
cmarean@bridgtonacademy.org
207-647-3322 x1295
Originally working with Bridgton Academy as a consultant, Cody Marean has taken over the Sports Medicine Department.
mmooney@bridgtonacademy.org
207-647-3322 x1203
Martin Mooney comes to Bridgton Academy with an extensive background in private school education, ranging from the Development Office, to Dean of Students, to years of experience coaching football. Mr. Mooney earned his Bachelor’s Degree from Dartmouth College, and his Master’s Degree from Middlebury College’s Bread Loaf School of English. MORE
mnutley@bridgtonacademy.org
207-647-3322 x1290
Coach Matt Nutley has over 20 years of lacrosse coaching experience at the national and international level. He is a graduate of Mercyhurst University. MORE
jpriola@bridgtonacademy.org
207-647-3322 x1219
Jessica Priola, Bridgton Academy’s Director of Institutional Advancement, arrived at Bridgton Academy in the fall of 2005. A graduate of the University of Maine at Augusta, this Maine native has risen through the ranks and now oversees admissions, development and marketing efforts at BA. MORE