Board of Trustees

The Bridgton Academy Board of Trustees is committed to the values and mission of our school. Among the fundamental roles of the board are promoting both the strategic goals and long-term financial sustainability of Bridgton, as well as supporting the Head of School and senior administrators in their day-to-day operations. 

The Board of Trustees is currently composed of 18 members that include alumni, parents of alumni, and friends of the school. The board meets several times a year on campus. Standing committees are focused on areas including student life, facilities, institutional advancement, finance, and governance. 

Scott Baker ’81 | Woburn, MA

Mark Bloom ’67 | Boston, MA

Paul Carberry, Board Secretary | Wollaston, MA

Patrick Casten ’05 | Kensington, MD

Jim Chalmers | Bridgton, ME

Dave Colella ’72 | Norwell, MA

Aaron Daly ’04, Board Vice President | Demarest, NJ

Vic DiGravio III, Board President | Milton, MA

Tom Hall ’85, Board Treasurer | Barrington, RI

Mark Lufkin ’96 | Berlin, MA

Doug Lyons ’83, P’13, Ph.D. | Wayland, MA

CW5 David Nolan ’80 | North Bridgton, ME

Erin Plummer | Naples, ME

Diane Potter P’14 | Dover, NH

Peter Van Haur ’97 | Duxbury, MA

Ann-Marie White, Ph.D. | Putney, VT

Chris Whitney ’82 | Montgomery, NY

Susan Yule P’11 | West Newton, MA